Tata Institute of Social Sciences
Mumbai | Tuljapur | Guwahati | Hyderabad
SINCE
1936

Equal Opportunity Centre and SC/ST & OPEM Cells

For Tuljapur, Hyderabad and Guwahati campuses of TISS, there is no exclusive SC/ST Cell and OPEM Cell. Instead, there is what is known as a Special Cell (SPC) for each of these off-campuses. The kind of concerns that the SC/ST and OPEM Cells of Mumbai campus deal with are the concerns that the SPC of each campus is entrusted to deal with. The SPC of each campus functions under the supervision of a Convenor, also known as Special Cell Convenor (SPCC). The SPCC for each campus is nominated by the Director of TISS from among the senior faculty members of the respective off campuses. The issues that each SPCC is expected to address are those confined to his/her campus only. The intervention of LOs is sought only when it is necessary. The tenure of LOs and SPCC is usually 3 years.

CONTACTS FOR SPECIAL CELL OF OFF CAMPUSES

Conveners

Support Staff

Tuljapur Campus, TISS

 

Dr. Sampat Kale,

Special Cell Convener,

Tuljapur Campus, TISS.

Mob: +91-8999744448

Email: samkale@tiss.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Reshma Sayyad

Mob: +91-9890736342

Email: reshma.sayyad@tiss.edu

 

 

Mr. Laxmikant Sulakhe

Special Cell Nodal officer,

Tuljapur campus, TISS

Email: ar.tuljapur@tiss.edu

Hyderabad Campus, TISS

 

Dr. Neetha Rani,

Special Cell Convener

Hyderabad Campus, TISS

Mob: +91-9849662093

Email: neetha.rani@tiss.edu

 

 

 

Mr. Nayeem Shaik, 
Mob: +91-9505097507

Email: shaik.nayeem@tiss.edu

Guwahati Campus, TISS

 

Dr. Joseph Riamei,

Special Cell Convener

Mob: +91-9957764868

Email: joseph.riamei@tiss.edu

 

 

 

Ms. Lydia Tirkey

Mob: +91-8011302517

Email: lydia.tirkey@tiss.edu

 

Ms. Chayanika Das

Mob: 9957187259 

Email : chayanika.das@tiss.edu

 

 

The site works best onFirefox 65+Google Chrome 60+iOS Safari 10+  Android 5+ Browser / Chrome Browser