Tata Institute of Social Sciences
Mumbai | Tuljapur | Guwahati | Hyderabad


The OSA oversees the election process and adheres to the Lyngdoh committee guidelines.
  1. Student EB: President, Vice-President, General Secretary, Treasurer, Literary Secretary, Cultural Secretary and Sports Secretary of Student Union
  1. Other positions:
    1. Research Scholar secretary, School level secretary, Hostel representatives, Dining Hall representatives,
    2. Cyber Secretary, SC/ST Cell Representative, Equal Opportunity Cell Representative, Women and Gender Development Cell representatives
Students will be notified of the elections by the election committee via their TISS Email ID.
Students Union hosts all the student related activities like Sports events, Quintessence, literary event and also co-hosts Institute Day. They periodically conduct the general body meeting and work on the larger grievances of students.

Student led initiatives




The site works best onFirefox 65+Google Chrome 60+iOS Safari 10+  Android 5+ Browser / Chrome Browser